# Real-time AI sales assistant pricing in 2026

> The cheapest real-time AI sales assistants are free plans: SalesGhost (5 live calls a month), CallCopilot (4 coached meetings), ConversationPilot and Backdrop. Paid plans start at $18.99 a month. Check which plan has the live answers, because one popular tool lists them on its $52.49 plan, not its $22.49 one. Axelize Solo is $40 a month for about 30 calls.

What 12 live sales assistants cost, which free plans are real, and where the cheap tier stops giving you live answers. Read from vendor pages on 14 Oct 2026.

By [Beka Gurgenidze](https://axelize.com/blog/author/beka-gurgenidze), Sales executive, Axelize  
Source: https://axelize.com/blog/real-time-ai-sales-assistant-pricing  
Published: 2026-10-14

Every "cheapest AI sales assistant" list quotes the same lowest number, and the lowest number is
rarely the plan you would use. So here is the table with the plan names left in. Every figure below was
read from the vendor's own pricing page on 14 October 2026. Where a page does not say something, the
table says "not stated" instead of guessing.

## Which free plans are real

"Free" means five different things in this market. A free plan you can live on is one thing. A trial
with a clock is another.

| Tool | What the free option gives you | The catch |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [SalesGhost](https://salesghost.app/pricing) | Live feedback on 5 calls a month, unlimited notes and recaps, no card | The knowledge base holds 2 documents |
| [CallCopilot](https://www.callcopilot.io/pricing) | 4 coached meetings of up to 30 minutes, 100 AI credits | The page does not say whether the 4 renew each month. macOS app |
| [ConversationPilot](https://conversationpilot.ai/) | Live coaching on your first 2 calls, then 3 recorded calls a month, no card | Its page says both "no recording to review later" and "recorded calls" |
| [Backdrop](https://www.getbackdrop.ai/pricing) | Real-time help on every call, no time limit, no card | Capped by live call minutes, and the page does not say how many |
| [NextSay](https://nextsay.ai/pricing) | A guest session with limited copilot minutes, no account or card | Seven days of history |
| [Zaasmi](https://zaasmi.com/) | 7 days, 2 hours of live call time, no card | A trial, not a plan |
| [Amotions](https://amotionsinc.com/faq) | A Basic plan with limited usage | The page calls it a free Professional trial and states no end date |
| [Cluely](https://www.cluely.com/pricing) | Limited AI responses and notes | A general-purpose assistant, not built for sales |
| Axelize | Nothing free. A trial of 14 days or 5 calls, no card | After the trial, plans start at $40 a month |

Convo and Saley list no free option. Saley says there is no trial either, and charges the card at
signup. Othello publishes no price at all, only a demo booking.

## What a paid plan buys

Each vendor counts usage in its own unit, so the middle column is theirs, not ours.

| Tool | Plan and price | What the vendor counts |
| --- | --- | --- |
| CallCopilot | Starter $18.99, Pro $24.99, Max $39.99 a month | 12, 20 and 40 coached meetings, up to 60 or 90 minutes each |
| NextSay | Pro $16 billed annually ($24.99 monthly), Premium $33 ($49.99), Team $26 a seat | 480, 1,200 and 840 copilot minutes a month (Team: per seat, pooled). Salesforce and HubSpot sync starts on Premium |
| SalesGhost | Personal $24.17 a month billed $290 a year, Teams $40.83 a seat billed $490 a year | 50 and 200 calls with live feedback a month |
| ConversationPilot | Solo $39, Team $59, Manager $89 a month | Not stated on the page |
| Zaasmi | Managed $39 a month | 40 audio hours a month, 20 more for $10 |
| Backdrop | Starter $49 a seat a month, Growth on request (5 seats minimum) | Live call minutes, number not stated |
| Amotions | Starter $49 a month billed annually ($59 monthly), Professional $99 ($109) | 11 and 23 hours of live coaching a month |
| Convo | Starter $22.49 billed annually ($29.99 monthly), Professional $52.49 ($69.99) | "Basic" and "increased" usage limits, no numbers |
| Saley | Starter $69, Pro $139, Scale $269, Unlimited $459 a month | 20, 40 and 80 hours of calls, about 34, 68 and 137 calls by its own count |
| Cluely | Pro $19.99 a month, $149.99 with the hidden-from-screen-share option | "Unlimited" AI responses on Pro |
| Axelize | Solo $40, Pro $100, Scale $250 a month, per user | About 30, 125 and 390 calls a month. Unused calls roll over |

Two things about that table. First, Convo's Live Assistant, the real-time answers, is on the
Professional plan, while the $22.49 Starter plan lists "real-time insights". Read the plan names.
Second, ConversationPilot, Backdrop and Convo publish no usage numbers, so there is no per call
price to work out for them.

## The price per call, where the vendor gives you the numbers

A "call" below is whatever the vendor counts as one: a coached meeting, a live-feedback call, or
Axelize's 16 suggestions.

| Tool and plan | Monthly price | Calls | Per call |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SalesGhost Teams (billed annually) | $40.83 | 200 | about $0.20 |
| SalesGhost Personal (billed annually) | $24.17 | 50 | about $0.48 |
| Axelize Scale | $250 | about 390 | about $0.64 |
| Axelize Pro | $100 | about 125 | about $0.80 |
| CallCopilot Max | $39.99 | 40 | about $1.00 |
| CallCopilot Pro | $24.99 | 20 | about $1.25 |
| Axelize Solo | $40 | about 30 | about $1.33 |
| CallCopilot Starter | $18.99 | 12 | about $1.58 |
| Saley Starter | $69 | about 34 | about $2.03 |

Axelize is not the cheapest here, and it would be silly to pretend otherwise. If you run 50 calls a month
and want answers drawn from your own documents, SalesGhost is the better deal by a wide margin. lol, we
did not build our pricing to win this table.

Here is why ours is shaped the way it is. Every Axelize plan is the whole product: the account brief
before the call, the sentence in your voice during it, a light CRM that fills blank fields from what
the buyer said (with the transcript line behind each value), action items and the follow-up draft.
The plans differ only in how many calls they cover. If you would use all of that, the per call price
looks different. If you only want live suggestions, you are paying for parts you will not open.

Where we are cheaper is the tool people most often compare us to. Convo's live answers sit on a
$52.49 plan billed annually, or $69.99 billed monthly. Axelize Solo is $40 a month, billed monthly.

## Three traps in every pricing page

1. **The live feature may not be on the plan in the headline.** Read the plan names, not just the
   number on the card.
2. **Units are not comparable.** Calls, minutes, hours and credits do not convert without work. Do
   the per call sum before you decide a plan is cheap.
3. **"Free" has no standard meaning.** Five calls a month, two calls once, seven days, or "limited".
   Ask what happens on call number six.

**Prompt: Send this to any vendor before you pay**

> Before I pay, please answer in writing:
>
> 1. Which plan includes live suggestions during the call?
> 2. What is the usage limit on that plan, in calls or minutes, and what happens when I pass it?
> 3. Is the price per user, and is it billed monthly or annually?
> 4. Do you store audio or transcripts, and for how long by default?
> 5. Which meeting platforms and operating systems does it run on today?

> **Heads up.** Prices move. Re-check the vendor's own page before you buy, because a table like this one is a
> snapshot of a single day.

## Pick by your situation

- **You want to pay nothing:** start with SalesGhost's free plan on a Mac or Windows PC, or
  CallCopilot's free meetings on a Mac, and see whether 5 calls or 4 meetings is enough.
- **You want the cheapest paid plan that has live answers:** CallCopilot Starter at $18.99 a month, if
  12 meetings covers you.
- **You want the whole workflow in one price and you sell on Google Meet:** [Axelize](https://app.axelize.com/signup), from $40 a month, after a
  trial with no card. It works with Google Meet. Zoom and Microsoft Teams are on the roadmap.
- **You sell across several meeting platforms in the same week:** check SalesGhost, Amotions or Convo,
  which list more than one.

Now the math that matters, because "it costs money" is the wrong question. Solo is $480 a year. If it
helps you hold one price you would have cut by $480, or lands one deal you would have lost to a
blank, it has paid for the year. If you run live calls with no help at all and you have a free trial
sitting there, honestly, that is a choice.

**See what $40 a month actually does on your own call** Free to try, no card needed. If it does nothing for you, you stop and nothing is charged. [Start free](https://app.axelize.com/signup)

**Before you pay for any live assistant**

- [ ] Find the plan that includes live answers, not just the cheapest card
- [ ] Work out the price per call or per hour in the vendor's own unit
- [ ] Ask what happens when you pass the limit
- [ ] Check which meeting platform and operating system you actually use
- [ ] Ask what is stored: audio, transcripts, both, and for how long
- [ ] Run one real call on the trial before you commit to a year

## FAQ

### What is the cheapest real-time AI sales assistant?

On paper, the free plans. SalesGhost gives live feedback on 5 calls a month, CallCopilot gives 4 coached meetings, ConversationPilot coaches your first 2 calls live, and Backdrop has no time limit but caps live minutes. The cheapest paid plan is CallCopilot Starter at $18.99 a month for 12 meetings.

### Does Axelize have a free plan?

No. There is a free trial of 14 days or 5 calls with no card. After that Solo is $40 a month for about 30 calls, Pro is $100 for about 125 and Scale is $250 for about 390. Every plan is the whole product.

### Why do some lists quote Convo at $22.49 a month?

That is the Starter plan billed annually, and it lists real-time insights. Convo's Live Assistant, the real-time answers, is on the Professional plan at $52.49 a month billed annually or $69.99 billed monthly. Check which plan has the feature you want.

### How often do these prices change?

Often. By our own checks, SalesGhost's Personal plan went from $15.83 to $24.17 a month on annual billing between 21 August and 17 September 2026. Every figure in this post was read from the vendor's page on 14 October 2026.

## Related

- [The best real-time AI sales copilots](https://axelize.com/blog/best-real-time-ai-sales-assistants)
- [Axelize pricing](https://axelize.com/pricing)
- [Axelize vs SalesGhost](https://axelize.com/compare/axelize-vs-salesghost)
- [Gong alternative for a small team](https://axelize.com/blog/gong-alternative-for-small-teams)
- [How to handle price objections live](https://axelize.com/blog/how-to-handle-price-objections-live)

## About the author

Sales executive at Axelize. Writes about live sales calls, price conversations and how sellers choose their tools.

Drafted with AI help. Every number is checked against the source linked beside it, and the author named above answers for what the post says.
